Saturday, July 30, 2011

Rapaholic™ Presents: I.N.I. – Center of Attention

Intended Release Date & Label: 1996, Elektra Records
Eventual Release Date & Label: 2003, BBE/Rapster Records
Easily one of the most circulated bootlegs of the mid to late '90s, Pete Rock’s lost project has legendary status among shelved albums. The Mount Vernon crew, including Rob-O and Pete's brother Grap Luva disbanded after Elektra squashed the first release on Pete Rock’s Soul Brother imprint, so this Chocolate Boy Wonder-produced project is the only thing you’ll ever hear from them. The funny thing is, BBE/Rapster released the album (packaged with Deda’s The Original Baby Pa and marketed as a Pete Rock release), without the permission of Pete. The retail version was slightly different than the bootleg and every bit as great. (info by HipHopDX)

01. Intro
02. No More Words
03. Step Up
04. Think Twice
05. Square One
06. The Life I Live
07. Kross Roads
08. To Each His Own (Feat. Q-Tip & Large Professor)
09. Fakin' Jax
10. What You Say
11. Props
12. Center of Attention
13. Grown Man Sport
14. Mind Over Matter
15. Don't You Love It
16. Microphonist Wanderlust

Download (Rapidshare Link) 

Download (Megaupload Link)

1 comment:

maddie0147 said...

Hi, I came across your site and wasn’t able to get an email address to contact you. Would you please consider adding a link to my website on your page. Please email me back and we'll talk about it.